Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-07-15 - 6:57 p.m.

Further Proof That I Am A Nerd

The new Dark Tower book comes out on November 4th! Yay! Yay! Yay! It only took five years! Yay!

(And no, that's not sarcasm. I was starting to resign myself to the fact that Stephen King wasn't going to continue the series.)

I get so ridiculously excited about books.

On the way home from Ottawa, I read The Eyre Affair. It was quite good; I was a little bit afraid that all of the blurbs and hype in the front pages were going to be building it up too much, but I was pleasantly surprised. Very bizarre, though. In the good way, of course.

~~~

I am a very lucky girl who gets to take Friday off from work. Huzzah for travel-comp days; I get back the three-day weekend I was screwed out of over 4th of July. I think I'm going to go shopping. I still need something to wear to the wedding.

-Diana, who is in a better mood now than she was 20 minutes ago.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!