Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-07-27 - 2:51 p.m.

In Brief

Item: I could really go the rest of my life without ever again hearing my mother tell me a story about her adventures in some cowboy bar in Nevada. Honestly.

Item: Work is stupid.

Item: Chocolate croissants are brilliant.

Item: I want new shoes for Holden and Selena's wedding.

Item: The only soda I have at the moment is Dr Pepper, which is lovely, but unfortunately has caffeine in it. (Don't get me wrong--caffeine is also lovely and brilliant and all those things, but it also has a half-life of about six hours, so I try to avoid it in the afternoon when I have to go to work the next day.)

Item: I need a haircut. I'm in the mood to do something drastic, which makes me think that perhaps I should wait a while before I actually do get a haircut.

Item: I have a callous on my right ring finger, from this Celtic knot ring that I got on vacation last August. I've worn it almost every day since then, and it's a little bit too big, so I guess it makes sense that I would get a callous, but I wear rings all the time, and this is the first time this has ever happened.

Item: The English major in me recognizes that the above sentence was something of a run-on, but the college graduate in me says, "I got the fuckin' diploma, what more do you want from me?"

Item: Why yes, I have been a bit disgruntled this week. Why do you ask?

Item: Sarcasm is lovely, too.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!