Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-07-29 - 8:56 p.m.

Horror Movie Evening

Our house is infested with fruit flies, courtesy of the not-so-dearly-departed Bastian and Natalia.

We'd noticed a couple of flies here and there, and didn't think much of it, figuring that they liked the plants. Then, this evening, when I was doing dishes, I noticed a weird smell under the cabinet next to the sink. The source of the odor was the liquefied remains of what was once a bag of potatoes. I leaned into the cabinet to pull out the gross bag, and a whole swarm of fruit flies came out and was buzzing around my head.

I'm not normally squeamish about bugs, but dude. That was just wrong. Selena actually had to go throw up.

So after two and a half hours of fumigating and attempting to clean, we're giving up for the night. The entire kitchen needs to be decontaminated now, and quite frankly, none of us are in the mood. Ugh.

~~~

After almost a week of trying, I've finally managed to renew my Diaryland Gold membership. I hate PayPal. Seriously. I should not have to log in seven (not an exaggeration) different times to make one lousy transaction. There has to be a better way. Ugh.

Ugh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!