Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-07-31 - 7:02 p.m.

Ah, yes.

I am reminded why I spent so long never talking about work when I get home, no matter how shitty my day was:

Every time Holden has seen me since that terrible, horrible, no-good-very-bad day I had a week and a half ago where I finally vented to my roommates, he asks me, "So how's the job hunt going?"

I'm so freaking glad that he knows how I should run my life. Like I need to be nagged by him. Like I need more pressure. AHHHHHHH!

It's not like I'm unemployed or anything. It's just that my job is going through one of its suckier phases, which raises the question, "How much bullshit will Diana take before she tells everyone to fuck off?"

It's a fair question.

But having Holden tell me I should find a new job and quit my current job stresses me out even more. I have enough freaking me out right now without adding a job hunt to all of that.

Can you tell I don't really like talking about this? La la la. Everything is peachy. Yeah, that's the ticket.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!