Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-08-02 - 10:23 p.m.

Saturday Night Dead

I just spent the better part of the last three hours doing a design project (animated .gifs) for work. A "valid" use of my time, since even if they do use the .gifs, I probably won't get any credit for creating them.

This is how I spend my Saturday night?

(Yes. It is. Because I have better graphics software on my computer here at home than they have in the office.)

I need to go do something really, really fun tomorrow to make up for this.

~~~

I also took a big, fat nap this morning. (Or, you could say, I got up long enough this morning to eat breakfast before going back to sleep. I am so freaking lazy it's unbelievable.) Other than the work stuff, the only productive thing I did was laundry. (And I still have more to do--today was all about washing my sheets, blankets, towels, and bathroom rugs. I haven't even got to my clothes yet.) Oh wait. I also painted my toenails. That's being productive, right? Slightly more productive than sitting on my ass with a book in my hands, anyway, which is how I spent the rest of the day.

Too bad I can't operate like this during the week. I am way more alert between 2:00 PM and 11:00 PM than I am between 8:00 AM and 5:00 PM. Damn Grown-Up Standard Time. (You'd think that after being on G-UST for two years now, I'd stop grumbling about it, wouldn't you? Ah, then, dear reader, you obviously haven't been paying attention. I'm something of a whiny bitch, remember?)

I heard a rumor that it was a nice day out. Maybe I should have actually ventured outside. I tend to spend my weekends cooped up. I should stop doing that.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!