Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-08-14 - 6:27 p.m.

Odd Gifts From Boys

Holden bought me a laundry basket.

Why? "I noticed that yours was getting kind of tattered, and so I got this for you."

It's kind of like the time that Orange bought me a battery pack for my cordless phone when I was a sophomore in college. Practical, but unexpected. Yes. Odd.

Not that I'm not grateful; I mean, my laundry basket was rather ragged. It's just...I guess I'm not used to people doing things like that for me.

Huh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!