Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-08-24 - 4:50 p.m.

Radio Observations

1. Tori Amos covering Nirvana's "Smells Like Teen Spirit" is just wrong in so many ways.

2. Bowling For Soup covering Britney Spears' "Hit Me Baby One More Time" is bizarre, but not necessarily in a bad way.

3. I have been listening to the same radio station for the better part of six hours now, and they have played Coldplay's "The Scientist" twice, Audioslave's "Like a Stone" and "I am the Highway" twice each, and six various Red Hot Chili Peppers songs (some may have been repeats). Honestly. How about mixing it up a little bit?

~~~

Last week, I managed to sacrifice my keyboard to the Aqua Gods when I spilled a full glass of ice water on it. Smart move, that. Just the day before, I spilled a full glass of ince water on the kitchen table, and the water all went rushing across the table to land in Selena's lap. Um, heh. Yeah. Not sure where this sudden clumsiness (well, clumsier-than-usualness) is coming from. This keyboard is unfamiliar and strange to type on. I don't deal well with change.

~~~

It's the Weekend Before Labor Day. Looks like the good ol' JB-and-Di-Take-A-Road-Trip tradition is well and dead. Poop.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!