Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-09-10 - 8:24 p.m.

Dolores Umbridge Works For the Red Cross.

I donated blood again today, and the technician who took my blood looked exactly how I imagined Dolores Umbridge when I was reading Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. Needless to say, the whole experience was a bit unsettling.

Holden and Selena are off on their honeymoon. I suppose I should have written something about the wedding, but really, why bother. It happened. They're married. Yay for them. Selena called this evening to check on the dog. (And, I'm sure, make sure that I hadn't burned down the house in their absence. Honestly.)

In other news, have I mentioned that my mother has gone insane? Because she has. Ugh. She should move back to California and marry Uncle Co's friend Dean. (Not that I think my mother needs to get married again or anything--I just like Dean.)

I wish it would hurry up and be autumn properly. I'm sick of "summer."

-Diana, in a "meh" mood

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!