Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-10-02 - 3:59 p.m.

I wish I could eat your cancer

1. At work, one of the owners fucking asked me to fetch them coffee yesterday. And then followed it up with a very patronizing, "You don't mind, do you?" Garh.

2. Ex is gracing the state of California with his presence. JB begged me to join the two of them and a couple of other people for an outing this weekend. I said I would go. Yes, I am a masochist, why do you ask?

3. Holden and Selena are looking into buying a house, which means I need to find a new place to live, which means moving, which sucks. Plus, I don't care how much rents have gone down, it's still bloody expensive to get an apartment here.

4. I have a toothache, and the soonest my dentist can see me is October 30th. Bugger.

5. I had a doctor's appointment today, and as I was reeling off my family history, I could actually see the nurse mentally fitting me for a coffin. Nice. And now I have more blood work to look forward to.

To sum up: Career is crap, love life is crap, home life is crap, money situation is crap. But at least I have my health...oh, wait, right. Never mind.

The good news? The ugly scar I have on my chest really is just a scar, and not some evil cancerous growth, like some people (my mother) have been trying to convince me. I've been referred to dermatology, where apparently they can inject something into the scar to try to shrink it. We'll see.

I'm a real bundle of fun these days, am I not?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!