Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-10-22 - 4:16 p.m.

Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.

Why do people tend to tell me that I look nice when I feel like crap? Honestly! I've started taking doctor-presecribed iron supplements because apparently I'm anemic (you hear that, you Red Cross vampires? Anemic!), but since I'm not used to them yet, they're sort of wreaking havoc on my digestive system. As a result, I spent a good portion of yesterday feeling like I was going to spew. Not so cool. Nonetheless, I had a couple of people tell me that I looked nice. And I wasn't wearing anything my co-workers haven't seen me in a million times. Maybe the fever gave a nice glow to my cheeks, or something.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!