Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-11-03 - 5:17 p.m.

Apartment Hunting Sucks

A lot.

A really lot.

I looked at one place where I actually had to step over piles of trash in the stairwell. That was a big nope.

I looked at one that was actually pretty nice, and affordable, but there are a whole bunch of people vying for it, so my chances kind of blow. I should be let down by Thursday.

I'm going to look at one tomorrow where the lady on the phone quoted me a price that was $50 more per month than it says in the ad.

And about 12 places have decided not to return my calls.

Meh.

- Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!