Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-11-17 - 5:42 p.m.

Rush, Rush

I found an apartment, and will be moving in on December 6th.

I'm out of town all next week.

Nice timing, that. I'll be out of town for a week, be home for 5 days, and then move. That means I have to really get cracking on the whole packing thing. (Yuck.)

Martine is out of the office all this week, and all next week. Ebie is going to freak out next week when we're both gone.

Although, I'm sort of filing that under "Not My Problem."

I have a whole bunch of projects at work that are due in time frames which I would say are much too short. And I'm a speedy one, so that says something.

At the moment, I kind of feel like I'm running along next to a speeding train, trying to jump on. And now, since I have used this analogy, with my luck, a different train will come along going the other direction and squish me. Heh.

But (*begin dancing*) I'm going on vacation next week! I get the whole week off! The only time off I've taken since April has been sick days, and the day before Selena's wedding. I've got more than two weeks saved up--and I've got to use it or lose it. Yay.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!