Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-07-02 - 4:51 p.m.

No Solicitors

We used to have a "no solicitors" sign on the door of our office. A while ago, the building management took the sign down. (The company that owns our office building sucks.) Anyway, we got two solicitors in a row this afternoon. Poor Tobi, who sits closest to the door, had to deal with them.

The unofficial company policy (instituted by yours truly) is that if they won't take no for an answer, then tell them that the person they want to speak to isn't there (which is usually true), and collect a business card from them. That usually gets them to go away.

Anyway, both of the salespeople that came to the office today would not get the hint. I almost wanted to go out there and rescue poor Tobi, but since I didn't want to deal with them either, I didn't. Liana and I started thinking of all of the ways that we could get rid of solicitors. An air horn and silly string seemed to be the best we could come up with.

Other than that, today went by very quickly, which was nice. I'm glad that Friday is a holiday, though. Yay.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!