Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-08-24 - 7:54 a.m.

I'm Going On Vacation!

Well, my ride to the airport is picking me up in 45 minutes, and then I am on my way!

Yay!

By 4:00 yesterday, people at work were all like, "Why are you even still here? Go away. Have fun. And don't even think about checking your email while you're gone!"

Heh. Well, I just checked my email, though. Nothing that I need to worry about.

Tonight is Ruby's bachelorette party, and it sounds like they're all going to have fun, but I'm not really all that sad that I'm going to miss it. Poor River has been stressing out about it, though, since she planned it all (and Ruby was kinda difficult about the whole thing). I've made Val and Aph promise to take lots of incriminating photos. Heh.

I am looking forward to going through airport security without having to deal with my laptop. (Traveling for work is so different than traveling for fun.)

Yay!

(Sensing a theme?)

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!