Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-04 - 04:21:42

I've got a headache

My trip to Berkeley worked out okay. On the train over, something went wrong, and so they made everyone get off of the train and wait for the next one (which was smaller and already full). Thankfully, I was most of the way there when this happened, because standing on an over-crowded train is not fun. I was too short to comfortably hold onto the overhead handrail, so that pretty much sucked. I'm glad I allowed myself extra time. Of course, I was still the first person there, but it gave me a chance to read the newspaper and scope the place out first.

I actually ended up meeting three people, instead of just two. It's always sort of odd meeting people in real life whom you only know online. And in this case, I didn't really know any of these people very well, even online. It was interesting, nonetheless. As I said yesterday, I need to get out more, so this was fun.

I think JingleBelle was supposed to come in from Boston today. I'm not certain; when she called yesterday, I could hear her fine, but I don't think she was hearing me very clearly. In any case, I haven't heard from her, so I'll just assume that either she was really tired (which I could understand), or she's still on the other side of the country. Mom has tomorrow off, so I've made plans with her, but I *would* like to get a chance to spend more than five minutes with JB before she leaves again (Friday? Saturday?) for England. My feelings on the whole England thing will be dealt with at a later date.

I need a new calendar. The one in here is still on December, and every time I go to look at it, it takes me a minute to remember that it's January. Then I go to switch the month, and realize that I'd need a 2001 calendar. I suppose I should just take the damn thing down so that I stop confusing myself.

But that would make too much sense. :)

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!