Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-01-13 - 02:18:14

Computers, Religion, and Ex

Well, I tried to reinstall the OS on my Mac, but it won't even recognize the hard drive. That's a BAD thing. I'm going to go see Sis tomorrow, and we're going to make a last-ditch effort to recover some of my files before I have to reformat my hard drive. *sigh*

I had a weird day yesterday. First of all, I ran into Silver on my way down to class. She was coming back, but she forgot her keys, so I gave her mine. All day long, I kept patting my pocket and panicking because I couldn't feel my keys. Ugh. Then, I had a break between classes, and I was accosted by these three girls from the Korean Christian Coalition who were trying to get me to accept Jesus Christ as my saviour. Um...ugh. When I didn't answer their questions how they wanted me to, they seemed flabbergasted. Finally I asked them what they wanted from me, and they looked at me like I was on crack. I explained politely that my beliefs were my beliefs, and them spending five minutes reading from a pamphlet wasn't going to change anything. Heh.

I also had an e-mail from Ex. Typical for him. "Hey kid what's up????" Ugh. What's up with this "kid" stuff? He's been doing it for a while now. Eh. So I wrote back and told him about my computer woes, which I know is not anything he cares about (but it gave me a chance to explain that it may be a while before I send him any of my writing). I also asked if he was having fun with JB. I wonder what she's telling him about me. I wonder if she's brought up Orange. Well. Ex is fairly up-to-date on the whole Orange thing at this point, even though he doesn't know the details. I suppose I really shouldn't be so suspicious when Ex e-mails me out of the blue like this, should I? Oh well.

The people upstairs must be having a freaking relay race or something. Sheesh.

Silver, Paris and CE are all gone for the long weekend. Yeeeeeeeah! Too bad I'm going to be wasting some of that glorious roommate-free apartment time by going to San Diego. We'll see, maybe I'll drive back late tomorrow night. I dunno. We shall see what we shall see.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!