Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-02-19 - 21:46:14

Obsess much?

So, it's February 19th again. Exactly five years since I realized that Ex is a jerk, and yet I still obsess. Why? Because, as a former friend of mine once said, I don't have anything better to do.

It's been weeks since I last talked to him. He sent me his address so that I could send him some of my writing, but I've decided that I'm not going to. What's the point, really? There isn't one. Most of my "friends" that I've shown my writing to haven't responded to it in any way, anyway. I doubt he'd even tell me when the package arrived. So there's no point. God knows I don't value his opinion very much when it comes to literary criticism. (This is the snob in me coming out. He reads comic books, and I've been studying literature at one of the best universities in the country.)

Bottom line--he's just a guy I used to know.

-Diana, slamming *that* book closed.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!