Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-02-16 - 05:55:58

What the hell is wrong with people?

Gnih. Yesterday was Valentine's Day. (Okay, technically, two days ago now, but I'm still awake, so in my mind, it's still yesterday.) Not a word from anyone about it, which is fine by me. The only thing that irritated me about the day was that when I got home from class, I found Paris and CE uh, "celebrating." Loudly. Ew.

Mil gave me a scare on Tuesday. Ever since his suicide attempt last May, I've been nervous, and then on Tuesday morning, JB got an e-mail that was intended for Willow, from Willow's mom (Dude, make sure you're sending to the right person) which started out, "I'm glad to hear Mil is okay." Well, JB and Mil aren't talking, so she was like, "Whaaat?" Saying that he was okay kinda gives the impression that at one point, he had NOT been okay, which put JB and I both into panic-mode, thinking he'd tried something stupid again. Well, long story short, when I checked my e-mail, I had one from him, so as of noon or so on Tuesday, he was fine. I wrote back to him, but haven't heard back yet.

Damn him. I wonder if he realizes that now whenever he takes a little too long to reply to an e-mail, or is two minutes late for something, we're all going to start imagining the worst.

Mil, if you happen to be reading this (or if you're someone out there in cyberspace in a similar situation as Mil), PLEASE know that there are people out there who love you and would be very hurt if anything happened to you. I know that it's hard to talk about, and that you worry about being a "burden" on your friends--but that's what your friends are for. You listen to us, it's only fair that we return the favor. Sometimes, if you don't talk, vent, whatever, it gets too be too much. Talk it out. There are people who are willing to listen.

I know, I'm one to talk. I don't always talk it out. I'm afraid that people will think I'm nuts, or that I'll make them worry about me more than is warranted. Some of my friends have just had such completely different experiences, that there is no way that they could understand what I'm going through. But I know that they are still willing to listen. Just like I am willing to listen.

I don't like it when my friends are unhappy. :(

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!