Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-02-26 - 05:42:22

Slide Rule is Back!

Well, after 6 weeks, I finally have Slide Rule back. I lost amost two years' worth of data, but at least I once again have a DSL-enabled computer. Not that I'm giving up on Little Engine completely--I spent good money on that damn printer for it, so I am sure as hell gonna use it. Besides, Little Engine is newer, and is able to run a more recent version of AOL. But now I can do all of my message-boarding and Netscaping without tying up the phone again. Whee.

In other news...

Three weeks left in the quarter. I need to get cracking so that I don't go insane 10th week, when I have 4 papers due. Eh. At this point, I'm ready to write this quarter off. Not that I think my grades are going to be bad--because I don't--it's just that so many other things have gone wrong, that I'm just going to be happy when it's over and I can forget about it. Start fresh in April. Yeah. Or something.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!