Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-02-15 - 10:10 a.m.

Vaccuum cleaners suck. Heh.

I fail to undertand how Selena has managed to spend the last hour and a half vaccuuming downstairs. The floors are tile and hardwood--not so much vaccuuming surfaces. And an hour and a half! Maybe I should go out there to check and make sure that she didn't fall down and get her hair caught in the beater bar or something.

Nope. She's just vaccuuming and bleaching away out there. Man, she needs a new hobby.

Valentine's Day yesterday was pretty good. I got candy, flowers, and a balloon from Parker and Liana, I won a game of Trivial Pursuit, and then JB and I did the whole dinner-and-a-movie thing. Best of all--my roommates, who did not know that I was just going out with JB, assumed that it was a date, so maybe they'll lay off trying to set me up with Holden's brother for a while. Hee.

There's this thing that I'd been putting off doing at work for a while, because it's not really my job and so I wasn't feeling motivated to do it. Yesterday, Martine asked me for it, because she wants to be able to present it on Tuesday. (Oh yeah--did I mention that this thing that I have been putting off because I'm not motivated to do it because it's not my job is something that is actually Martine'sjob? 'Cuz it is.) Anyway, I basically told her that I didn't have it yet, but that I would have it for her before Tuesday. Grump. I woke up this morning, and realized that Monday is a holiday, so I won't be in the office, so I won't be able to do this thing for her on Monday, and so I wouldn't be able to do it for her before Tuesday. Crap. That's what I get for procrastinating, right? Fortunately, I am resourceful, and managed to take care of it all from home. Yay me. (Yay internet.) They'll let me work from home on weekends, when I shouldn't really be working at all--but God forbid they let me telecommute during the week like everyone else does. Hmph.

Praise the Lord! Selena finally stopped vaccuuming.

I've only been up for two hours, and I already feel like climbing back into bed for a nap. Well, at least I'm still in my pyjamas.

Yawn.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!