Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-04-19 - 1:46 a.m.

All in my head?

Either I'm going nuts, or everyone around me is acting a bit oddly lately. It's like someone came into my room and moved everything over an inch and a half--it all looks the same on the surface, but when I'm not paying attention, I wham my knee on the bookshelf because it's not where it should be.

Mom leaves for Utah in about six hours. I called her tonight, because she's going to be gone for over a week, but she kind of blew me off. I guess she was busy packing or something...but still. You're not supposed to get blown off by your own mother when you're not going to get a chance to talk to her again for a while.

Penguin's been ditching class about half the time, and when she does show up, she looks awful. She actually fell asleep sitting up this morning while we were talking. Something is definitely up, I just don't know what.

Silver is positively itching to get out of here. I guess that's not so hard to understand, but for the last couple of weeks, she's been moping around looking so unhappy, and I don't know what to tell her.

CE and I are have been exceptionally friendly lately. Or maybe it's all in my head. He's been sleeping in our living room, and so I've been seeing more of him without Paris around. I dunno, I dunno. Maybe all of Paris' friends who warned her that CE was a player were right. Or maybe he's just being friendly, and I'm reading too much into it because for two years before I ever met CE, I'd had Paris drilling into me what a jerk he was. And then he and Paris get back together. Go figure. He's fun to talk to sometimes. I'm not interested in him in the least, for oh-so-many reasons... It just seems really odd to me that he's all friendly and stuff when Paris is out of the room, but as soon as she comes back, it's like he's afraid to even look at me. I have to wonder about the healthiness of their relationship. Quite odd.

I've been talking to Song more than I've been talking to Orange.

People are so weird.

~~~

I freaked myself out two nights ago. I've been kind of getting into the yoga thing lately (I know, trendy, shut up), hoping that it will alleviate some of my back pain. Anyway, I was doing a kind of handstand, and I slipped and landed on my head. Ouch. It didn't hurt for very long, but I was really shaken up. If I'd landed just a little bit differently--if I hadn't been able to use my arms to brace myself immediately--I would have snapped my neck. Just what I want--my roommates to discover my horribly twisted body lying on a mat in the middle of my bedroom floor. NOT.

Unrelated hypochondriac-symptom for the week: It's not all that uncommon for me to get a headache, but for the last week or so, I've been getting them frequently, and they've been different. I'll be perfectly fine, and then I'll get up and move around, and I'll get these sharp, stabbing pains above my left eye. It usually only lasts for a couple of minutes, and then I feel fine again. How weird is that?

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!