Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-04-22 - 6:50 p.m.

Ah. Rome.

Long meeting. Lots of "Rwah rwah rwah." (Imagine me making that noise while holding up my hands in the shape of two mouths talking at each other.) In all, it's good to be home.

Of the good:

I can now say that I have thrown a coin into Trevi Fountain, walked through the Coloseum, seen the Pantheon, skipped down the Spanish steps, gaped at the Vatican, and stared at the ceiling in the Sistine Chapel until I thought my head would snap off.

Of the bad:

Mmm, let's not go there right now.

Of the strange:

Most of the engineers. Well. That's not exactly news. Heh. The entire meeting can be summed up with in the follwoing scene: one of the guys leaned over to me, gestured to one of the more flamboyantly irritating engineers, and asked, "What is with that guy?" Indeed.

Back at work today, yippee. I've got 60 hours of vacation time logged--I think it's time I use some of it.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!