Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-04-23 - 7:15 p.m.

Dreamology 102

I took a nap this afternoon, and I had a wicked strange dream. In it, my pulse was racing--like, scarily so. I put my hand to my throat, to see just how fast it was racing, and I didn't even have to bother feeling around for the pulse, because the vein was throbbing so hard that I feared that the vein was going to burst right through my neck. I timed my pulse by my watch, but the second hand on my watch was ticking at the same pace as my pulse, way too fast. Like, the second hand was making it all the way around in about 5 seconds. I consciously slowed my breathing, trying to slow my pulse. It worked, and I could see the second hand on my watch slowing down. I held my breath for a minute, exhaled, and suddenly the second hand on my watch started running backwards. Then the phone rang, and I woke up.

Weird. Weird-ass weird.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!