Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-04-25 - 7:30 p.m.

Dreamology 103

I don't know what's up with me and these dreams lately.

I was back in the house that I lived in when my family was in Massachusetts. A clown (at least, I think it was a clown) and an ape were running rampant through the house. The ape looked like something Charlton Heston would have fought in Planet of the Apes. Anyway. I was terrified, but somehow I managed to chase the clown-thing upstairs into the kitchen and lock it in the pantry. The ape was in the kitchen. I started growling at it and making all sorts of "scary" noises, trying to intimidate it so that I could get it outside. I chased it down the spiral staircase into the family room, and got the ape out the sliding glass door before I realised that it was tricking me. The ape, which was way stonger than I was, let me get the sliding door almost all of the way closed, but before I could lock it, the ape forced it open again. Then the ape pulled a gun out from nowhere and started shooting. I hit the floor. I looked over and saw David Ogden Stiers sitting at the bar in the living room. And then I woke up.

What the hell? And Orange thought my watch dream was weird! All I can figure is that my subconscious is telling me that I've been watching too many M*A*S*H reruns on FX if David Ogden Stiers, aka Dr. Charles Emerson Winchester III, is showing up in my dreams/nightmares.

But that was up with the ape? I've never even seen Planet of the Apes all the way through.

I've said it before, and I'm sure I'll say it again: Weird. Weird-ass weird.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!