Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-04-30 - 8:09 p.m.

Mentor, my ass.

Feh. It turns out that I went into work at 6:30 this morning for absolfreakinglutely no reason. The person I was supposed to dial in to the conference call had her damn phone off the hook. I spent half an hour trying to get through, leaving emails in the meantime. At 8:30, she called me, saying that she thought the call was at 9:00. No. It wasn't. They made the call earlier specifically for her. I wasn't even at the damn meeting when they decided that, and I knew that the time had been changed. Ugh.

The bonus to getting in at 6:30 was that I got to leave before 3:00. I just checked my work email (bad! bad! bad!) and saw that 20 minutes after I left, Martine asked me to send her something that she needed "right away." The thing she wanted to send her is readily available on our web site. She knows this. We spent weeks discussing it. There is a big fat freaking link to it right on the home page. She probably sees the link to it at least three times a day. And on top of all that, she knew I was leaving early. I was so irritated that they were making me come in at 6:30 that I think even the Fed Ex guy knew I was planning to leave at 2:30 today. So tomorrow, if I catch any shit about not sending that to her immediately, I am so going to throw down. I'm sick of that shit.

Martine, for the record, is pissing me off more and more lately. I think she thinks I'm after her job or something. I'm not. Her job sucks, even if it does pay more than mine. Plus, promotion freeze. Blah. I was greatly amused/irritated when she was venting to me yesterday about Ebie trying to take credit for something Martine'd done, because half of the research for said report was done by me. Yeah. Sucks when someone else steals your glory, doesn't it?

Not to harp on the whole getting into the office at 6:30 thing (except, you know, I am), but it seriously was giving me nightmares last night. I dreamed that I woke up in time, got to the office, and then fell asleep at my desk and didn't wake up until after the conference call was over. D'oh! Luckily, that didn't happen.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!