Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2003-05-05 - 5:15 p.m.

I go through a lot of asprin.

I now only have two Excederin left from the 250-pill bottle that I bought back in October or so. (I think it was in October. I know it was after we moved into this house, because I remember having to make room in the medicine cabinet for the bottle.) That's like, 124 headaches over a little bit more than a six-month period. That's like, 20 headaches a month.

That can't be good.

Also:

We have a couch in the front room. Selena has declared this couch off-limits for us all to sit on. It is a "show" couch. (Whatever.) However, the dog loves this couch. He gets on it all the time when we're not home, because he can curl up and look out the front windows and see everything that's going on on our street. So, Selena put some throw pillows on the couch to discourage the dog. No luck. Selena adds more pillows. The dog knocks the pillows out of the way to get up there. There are now nine throw pillows for this couch. When they are all arranged on it, there is no room for anyone to sit. (Which is part of Selena's master plan, I guess.)

But every day when I get home from work, at least a third of the pillows have been knocked off the couch from the dog jumping up on it when we're not there.

And every day, when Selena gets home from work, she groans and puts the pillows back.

It's at the point where I almost want to encourage the dog to knock the pillows down, because really, the whole thing is very ridiculous.

It's amazing that even Selena's dog is passive-aggressive.

I am such a bitch for being so amused by this.

Heh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!