Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-11 - 11:20 p.m.

The happy kind of dilemma

Good news on the employment front for one of my friends...Billy is torn between deciding which job to take for the summer. One is in Florida, and the other is in Indiana. The one in Florida is for a very well-known entertainment company, but the one in Indiana is closer to home and to his friends. He's torn. The one in Florida has the potential to last past the summer...but then he'd have to put off school for a little bit.

But people want to give him money in exchange for work. Go, Billy! (Pika and Penguin are still in search of post-graduation jobs...)

In other news, I'm up in the Bay Area for the weekend. Yay. I'll write more on that later, and all of my thoughts on the weekend. But those are for another time, I think.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!