Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-16 - 6:09 p.m.

Dreamology 104

Well, this just proves that time really does fly, because I cannot believe that it's been more than a year since I did a Dreamology entry.

When people I know appear in my dreams, I tend not to tell them. I mean, what's the point? "Hey, my subconscious decided to use you as a manifestation of this particular portion of my psyche that I really hate about myself. What do you think that means?"

Not everyone is so tactful, however. Here are two recent examples of people telling me that I appeared in their dreams:

Martine: "Hey girlie! It was so weird, you were in my dream last night. I don't remember what exactly you were doing, but you were wearing this green dress and you just looked fabulous!"

Okay, so obviously, there's nothing bad about that. But compare it to Ebie's dream:

Ebie: "I had this dream last night that at our Denver meeting, you insisted that we do another sporting event as our membership event, and so we ended up at this minor league baseball game, with these horrible nosebleed bleacher seats, and all of the members were melting in the hot sun, and it was just miserable. And then [our treasurer] came up to you, and was like 'You paid $55.00 a ticket for this crap?' What were you thinking?"

Glad to know that Ebie has such confidence in me. I suppose I should just give a hale and hearty "Whatever!" to Ebie's 'tude, but I can't help but feel a little bit irked. Especially since that's the kind of nightmare I would have; I don't need my boss having my anxiety dreams for me. Talk about micromanagement!

In other news, SUPERCOMM is not my friend. I don't even have to go to the darn tradeshow, and it's making my life hell.

I got my federal tax return check in the mail today. Yay. I forgot that I had money coming to me. I feel like being completely irresponsible and going on a shopping spree tomorrow after work. At this point, it's like found money anyway, right?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!