Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-05-13 - 10:51 p.m.

There's Nothing Like An Earthquake When You're Naked

5.2 on the Richter scale, epicenter southwest of Gilroy.

Not all that big, considering.

But I now know for certain that I do not ever want to be in the shower again during an earthquake, because that was pretty damn freaky.

It could have been worse, though. Selena just called--I guess she was in the shower, too, only the place she's staying at made everyone evacuate the building until they deemed it all clear. She had to stand outside in a towel all wet and soapy for like 20 minutes.

Heh. That just sucks.

(And I've decided to stop keeping track of what I'm reading, who I last spoke to, and how many glasses of water I've had. I'll eventually find something more interesting to do with those extra fields.)

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!