Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-05-25 - 7:56 p.m.

Glory Days

Both roommates are gone for the holiday weekend, leaving me gloriously alone in the apartment for three whole days...to write a paper for Professor Bipolar. o/`You take the good, you take the bad, something-something-something the facts of life...o/`

Interesting day. Hottie next-door neighbor and his roommate were playing catch in the courtyard this afternoon, and their ball went through our window. More specifically, Paris and Silver's bedroom window. Scared the crap out of me. Anyway, most of the broken glass and stuff landed on Paris's desk. Her turtles were in their bowl on her desk, so I had to put 'em in the sink for a while so I could get the broken glass out of their bowl. (Besides, their water desperately needed to be changed. Paris doesn't do it often enough.) The guys were really nice about it, they called a glazier (sp?) and the window was fixed within 2 hours. Plus, they vaccuummed up the glass that got on the floor.

Sigh. I really want to enjoy my weekend. Stupid paper. If I was smart, I'd just get it out of the way so I could enjoy the rest of the weekend. Of course, if I do finish it early, I'll obsess about it not being good enough until it's time to turn it in, anyway. Sometimes, procrastination is a good thing. :)

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!