Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-06-01 - 2:20 p.m.

Kah-choo!

I keep sneezing, and it's getting sort of ridiculous.

Our townhouse complex had a "block sale" today, which basically meant that everybody opened up their garages, and most ended up trading their own crap for someone else's crap. A little money changed hands, but most of what I saw was the barter system. The two little girls across the street were having a blast, though. They bought high heels, gloves, little purses, and scarves, and were running up and down the street. One of them had a Santa hat, and the other had a cowboy hat. All of this on top of their too-grown-up-for-ten-year-old short shorts and cropped shirts. One of the girls' mothers kind of freaked out and said that her daughter looked "like a hooker." Unfortunately, she was kind of right. I think I would have found a more tactful way to say it if it had been my daughter, though.

In other news, I am trying to work on squelching my bitterness. I have too much of it, and it's not fun. But there's not much more I can say about that right now without sounding bitter, so.... (This is hard!)

I'm thinking I might need to change my layout here again pretty soon. I've been doing this grey and purple thing for almost a year. Maybe it's time to shake things up a bit. (Gonna save the code for this, though, because I do really like this template, and I may want to go back to it eventually.) Any ideas?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!