Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-24 - 7:54 p.m.

To borrow a phrase from Orange...

"Paris is a dirty whore!"

I don't even live there anymore, and she's still stressing me out.

She e-mailed me today, asking for more money. I'm already paying rent for July when I've got a "subletter"--her friend who is supposedly moving in in September. In reality, he was moved in before I was even completely moved out. I'm making up $225 between what I paid, and what he will pay once he's on the new lease in September, even though he's getting a room to himself, and I don't live there anymore.

I turned my garage remote over to Paris when she asked me to, losing out on the $50 deposit.

And I paid for August way back when we first moved in (paid first and last month's rent)--and I'm not getting reimbursed for that.

Can you believe her nerve?

If she doesn't have enough to cover July's rent--and she should--she's got a job, and at one point told me that when she goes out with her friends, she blows an average of $60 a night--she should get CE to pay. He lived in the damn apartment about 70% of the time anyway, and never paid a dime of rent.

Damn leases that don't end until September.

I will never have roommates again.

Orange was right: Paris is a dirty, dirty whore.

-Di

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!