Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-23 - 10:54 p.m.

Accident-Prone

My mother's house is a cop-magnet.

Remeber yesterday when I mentioned the hit-and-run that happened in front of our house on Thursday night? Well, there was another accident in front of our house last night. (Well, at about 4:30 this morning.)

I woke up because I could hear a car alarm going off, and I had a bleary moment when I wondered if I should go check on my car before I remembered that I don't have a car alarm. By that time, though, Mom was already calling for me to go look out the window.

It sucks to be the people who live across the street from us. Thursday night, their Miata got totalled. And then, this morning, their VW got smashed. Apparently a girl in a Saturn hit the VW, knocking the rear-driver's side wheel almost completely off, and flipping her own car in the process. The girl in the Saturn wasn't hurt; she managed to crawl out through her sunroof. But damn! Two squished cars belonging to the same neighbors got squished in a 30-hour period.

These neighbors are very nice people, but Mom always gets a bit annoyed because they have about 17 cars, and they always park in front of our house. Well. Now they have two fewer cars to park, I guess. Mom said it's God's way of telling them that they have too many cars.

Our street is becoming dangerous!

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!