Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-26 - 8:45 p.m.

Je suis fatigu�.

Today was long. I had my very first conference call with the Board of Directors this morning. Which would have been all peachy, except that Sprint Conferencing decided to cancel our call bridge. (Some other group cancelled all of their scheduled call bridges, but Sprint cancelled ours instead. Morons.) So when people called in, they were told that the call had been cancelled. Confusion abounded. (Particularly since we were trying to link up people from three different countries spanning 8 time zones.) Finally, though, we got it straightened out. Of course, since this was my first official introduction to the board, some smartass had to make the comment, "Oh, you're new. So was this foul-up your fault?" Well, no, it wasn't. I think he was kidding...but I didn't find it very funny.

Other than that, work was okay. Just long.

Only three more days till the weekend. I still need to get used to Grown-Up Standard Time.

~~~

The proof of the professional photo of me they took at graduation came back today. It is horrible. My eyes are half-closed, and my stupid cap is at a weird angle. Seriously, the mortar-board (or whatever it's called) is tilted at about a 45-degree angle. The really lame thing is that the photographer made me wait a mintue so he could "fix" my cap. That's what he calls "fixing" it? Ew. I won't be buying that picture.

Oh yeah. And I ended up with a B+ in Professor Bipolar's class. I hoped for better, I still don't understand what he was looking for...but with the news that I passed that class, I can now officially be sure that I had enough units to graduate. (Still waiting on the grade for my AmFi class.) Now I just have to wait the four months it takes them to actually send me the stupid diploma. Heh.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!