Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-06-28 - 9:39 p.m.

Things Which Make Diana Happy

* My short commute.

* Getting a good parking space.

* The IS guy at work...he's like all of the other IS guys I've ever worked with, only he's much more cheerful.

* Andrew's ZZ Top/PT Cruiser plot.

* My company's relaxed dress code. (Mental note: overalls and public restrooms are not a good combination.)

* The fact that the weekend is coming.

* Fluffy white clouds in a bright blue sky.

You know, I had a much longer list when I started thinking about this a couple of days ago, but now that I'm actually writing it down, I forget most of them because I am tired. Sigh.

UPDATE! 10:02 PM

Something that makes me very, very happy...see, there's this obnoxious little troll who has been lurking around the PPMB, being rude mostly to people who he thinks can't/won't defend themselves. A few minutes ago, he made a snide comment about this one chick who has written a book and is in the process of trying to get it published, basically saying that anyone who believed that she'd actually written a book was gullible and stupid. Well. Since I have actually seen a draft of the book, I had to reply. I (sarcastically) asked if that meant that I was hallucinating when I saw the draft a few months ago. Instead of replying, he just deleted his post! Yes! This guy never deletes his own posts, even when he's completely wrong. Hahahahaha! So I deleted mine, too, because without his post, it didn't make any sense. Since I replied within two minutes of his original post, it's likely that no one else even caught his snottiness. Considering how heightened tensions have been at the PPMB lately, this is probably a good thing. Although there is a part of me that wishes that everybody else could have seen me put him in his place. Oh well. It gave me a happy. :)

-Diana.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!