Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-02 - 9:06 p.m.

Things That Make Diana Go "Hmmmmm."

First of all, a big thanks to Matthew for answering my background color question. It appears that my fancy new monitor displays colors differently. I need to play with that, because I hate it when I build a page on one computer (or using one browser), and then it looks all funky and weird on other computers (or browsers).

I got to show off the only thing I learned in high school chemistry today at work: you can get permanent marker off of a white-board by writing over it with a dry-erase marker. (Of course, the real answer is to not use permanent markers on dry-erase boards in the first place!)

Airfare from San Jose to Boston is very, very expensive.

Tonight, my mother made summer squash for dinner. That's it. Just the squash. I thought that was kind of odd. I guess it doesn't help that I really don't like summer squash very much. But it reminds me why I usually do the cooking when I'm at my mom's house.

Have I mentioned that it sucks that the 4th of July is on a Wednesday? I get that one day off in the middle of the week. I can't even party too late on Wednesday, because I have to be at work on Thursday morning. Boo hiss. (Of course, most everyone else at work is using some of their vacation time this week, so that they get a super-long weekend. But since this is only my third week there, I obviously don't have any vacation time built up yet. Heh. I may be the only person there at all. Small company, and all that.)

It's rather warm at the moment. 80 degrees inside. Ew.

I think I am going to go archive my Spring 2001 entries now.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!