Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-05 - 5:56 p.m.

Work Irk

I couldn't get up this morning. Waaaay too tired. I ended up going into work about 45 minutes "late"--flex time is good. (That is, late for me. I usually get there between 7:30 and 8:00, which is well before anyone else gets there.)

Everyone was dragging ass today. I think I had a fair number of co-workers with hangovers. Heh. See, I was smart for doing my heavy partying on the 3rd of July.

I finally got my flight to Boston. I am getting very excited on the trip. (Diana's "Duh" Moment of the Week: I e-mailed all of my flight and hotel info to Soshe, but screwed up typing the e-mail address and accidentally sent them to some random other person first. Gah. I hope it's not some weirdo stalker in the Boston area who will be waiting for me at Logan Airport with a knife or something.)

Penguin's not loving her new job too much at the moment, but it's her first week, so it will probably get better.

Tiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiired.

And what am I supposed to make of an e-mail that only says, "Goodbye cruel world. :)" It's odd enough...but with a freaking smilie? WTF?

Gah.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!