Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-07-07 - 5:00 p.m.

So Bored!

I am one of those people who should just not be left to her own devices.

On Thursday evening, I made a pot of stew. Not because I was particularly in the mood for stew, but because we had this huge chunk of leftover roast beef in the fridge that I felt like I ought to do something with. It's good stew (ego alert: I am an excellent cook, when there's actually food around), but it's been way too hot around here to make eating hot soup sound like a good idea.

Yesterday after work, I...um, I...don't really remember. Obviously, whatever I did, it wasn't fascinating. I think I read and watched TV.

Today, I've been wandering around the house aimlessly. I need to go wash my car, but the weather reports keep saying that it may rain, and I want to wait until after it rains to wash my car.

Or maybe that's an excuse. My car hasn't been washed in something like 10 months.

Good thing I keep the inside of it clean, otherwise, it would be really nasty.

Did I mention that I was bored?

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!