Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-07-14 - 11:11 p.m.

To Be Sixteen. Ish.

Holden and Selena both had their sisters spend the night here last night. Wow. I have increased respect for my parents for letting me have slumber parties as a child. Giggle screech scream.

More proof that I am not ready for children yet.

But! To prove that I don't hate children, I made a new wallpaper for my computer with photos of my little Seaborne cousins. Well, okay, the wallpaper has my three Seaborne cousins, and then two more pics of their cousins. In all of the pictures, the kids have these super-serious expressions on their faces, which I find adorable.

Today can be summed up as follows:

Got up.

Watched a fifteen-year-old and a seventeen-year-old eat M&M's for breakfast. Got vaguely grossed out, until I remembered that I once ate half a tube of cookie dough for breakfast--and that was less than six months ago. Blaugh indeed.

Cleaned and disinfected bathroom.

Took shower.

Did laundry.

Considered vaccuuming my bedroom, but got distracted by shiny object.

Read.

Considered doing some filing, but...darn those shiny objects!

Ate.

Read.

Listened to my mother go on for 59 minutes about how wonderful my sister is. (Sis went home today after being at Mom's since the 4th.)

Went online. Checked email. Nobody loves me.

Made dinner. Discovered that the kitchen trash can has gone missing.

Found trash can in Selena and Holden's room. (They are hanging new curtains. Why they needed the kitchen trash can for that is beyond me.)

Did dishes.

Went online again.

And now, it will soon be bedtime.

Gotta be up-n-at-em for work tomorrow, I guess.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!