Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-07-16 - 7:39 p.m.

Today, I'm Being a Whiny Bitch

I'm even annoying myself at this point, so I'm sure that all of the people who sit near me at work were glad when I finally went home.

Of the good: I didn't get picked for the jury, and so now my jury service is complete for another year. Yay.

Of the less good: As I said, today I was being a whiny bitch. People were pissing me off. Like they think that they're oh-so-special that I will violate our bylaws just for them. What. Ever.

Off the good: I'm taking the last week of August off as vacation.

Of the less good: Tried to book a flight to Las Vegas online for my flight. Used a popular and well-known travel site which apparently timed me out twice after I'd entered my credit card info. I check twice to make sure that the orders hadn't gone through, and the web site said they hadn't. I booked directly with the airline (which turned out to be cheaper anyway), only to get an email from the aforementioned popular and well-known travel site confirming my purchase. You know, the one that didn't go through. Grrr. They got an annoyed phone call from me. If they're going to take your credit card info online, you should get an online confirmation of that, not get kicked back to their home page. So, now I have to watch my credit card statement to make sure they don't charge me. Grr.

Of the good: Parker bought me coffee as a thank-you for sponsoring him in this marathon he's doing for the Lymphoma and Leukemia Society.

I am really looking forward to taking off my makeup tonight.

That is all.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!