Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-08-06 - 5:17 p.m.

Back and Busy

I am definitely working in interesting times.

The business trip that I just got back from wasn't the best trip I've had, but it was far from the worst. Mostly, I'm feeling kind of indifferent about the whole thing, except:

1) If I had decided to keep track of all of the dirty jokes and/or inappropriate things that were said in my presence last week, my head probably would have exploded. Maybe I was PMS-ing and hyper-sensitive to it, but by Friday, I was really glad to be getting away from all of the engineers--and Martine was the one who was bearing the brunt of it.

2) My (former) engineer is kind of a jerk. Of course, after this meeting, he probably thinks I'm a complete bitch, so this is just something I should file under "Let It Go, Di," and be done with it.

3) Remembering to pack non-work shoes (that is, comfortable ones) is a must!

4) Infected hangnails are not only painful--they're also pretty gross-looking.

5) I greatly disappointed the guy who originally told me that "women who drink beer are sexy" by ordering a cosmopolitan one night. I'm not sure how to interpret that.

~~~

So, today is Orange's birthday. I would gladly wish him happy birthday greetings if I knew where the hell he was! I haven't talked to him in a couple of months, and he has since moved out of his Westwood apartment, without giving me a new phone number. Ugh.

Only 18 more days until I go on vacation!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!