Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-08-13 - 8:34 p.m.

And yet...

Considering that I am not a bridesmaid in Ruby's wedding, and further considering that I can't even go to the wedding, Ruby's wedding plans sure have been keeping me awfully busy for the last little bit. The shower on Sunday was fun, but now I've gotten roped into going to this bridesmaids' luncheon in SF on Saturday. (As I said, I'm not even a bridesmaid, and yet...)

I had thought that Holden and Selena had given up on the whole me-and-Mack thing, and yet...for the last week or so, they've both been finding ways to bring his name into the conversation every five minutes. Then, today, when I got home from work, Holden pounced on me:

Holden: Hey! We're having people over for dinner on Tuesday, and you're invited.
Me: [mentally goes over schedule in head] Uh-okay.
Holden: Actually, Mack is coming. He's going to help me with my web site.
Me: (I'm a busy person, I know I've got something going on that night...please?) Oh. Okay.
Holden: Actually, it's just Mack that's coming.
Me: (Crap--I'm not getting out of this, am I?) [smiles weakly]

Eleven days and counting until I leave for vacation.

I have some film I really need to go get developed.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!