Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-09-13 - 6:28 p.m.

And Life, Such As It Is, Goes On

I think that finally everyone I know in New York and Washington DC has been accounted for.

Soshe found out that she got that job at Harvard, so that's good.

I was looking at one of the passenger lists from one of the downed planes...there was a couple on one of the flights out of Boston who I am pretty sure are related to our former next-door neighbors. Right age, same last name, right area of Massachusetts. Yeowch.

So, you know how they searched the Westin Copley Plaza in Boston because they think that some of the terrorists were staying there? When I was in Boston last month, I stayed at the Fairmont, which is literally right across the street. I went into the Westin several times; we were originally planning on having our Board dinner there. That really freaks me out.

Future travel plans are still uncertain.

The bitch who bought my mom's house has reneged, saying that in light of Tuesday's events, she doesn't know if she wants to buy a house right now. Which is a load of crap, because she was supposed to have her earnest money in by Monday night--before the attack. That horrible bitch is trying to use the attack to see if she can get my mother to lower the price on the house even more. I'm proud of my mother--she's basically said "Fuck you, I'll sell it to someone else for $1 if I have to, but I will not sell to you."

People make me angry.

I'm in a time crunch, there may be more later tonight.

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!