Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-09-15 - 10:22 a.m.

Why Do I Feel The Way That I Do?

I talked to Orange last night.

I guess Song is not back at USF. She's taking a year off, then she wants to go to CSU-Fullerton, back in Orange County.

I'm fairly certain that this means that Orange won't be wanting to come up to the Bay Area for law school after all.

Dammit.

I am so ridiculous. I know I'm over Orange, especially when I look at the kind of girl that he does go for. But we're friends. And it's easier to be with your friends when they live in the same general region as you. (This is probably why Orange spent all that time my junior year hard-core trying to convince me I wanted to live in Irvine. And I will not think too much about that and whether he may have been right.)

Bleah.

Willow's livejournal had an...interesting...comment about JB and Ex which I would really like someone to explain to me.

I think I need to have the words "GET THE HELL OVER IT!" tattooed on my forehead.

~~~

Yesterday was an interesting day at "work." Ruby, River and I went to a prayer service at noon, and then we went to Ross to buy socks. (Our company is doing a sock drive--we send them to the rescue workers in NYC so that when they come out of the muck, they can have clean socks.) Then we had lunch at this little hot dog stand.

Ruby is waaaay too amused by me. She says that I'm no longer allowed to speak when she's trying to drink something, because she almost spit a mouthful of orange fizz out all over River.

I don't think I'm all that funny. I've got a fairly dry sense of humor, so it always surprises me when people think I'm funny. I'm glad that they think I'm funny, it's just kind of...I don't know.

River has dubbed the three of us the "Three Musketeers." Oh yes, please, lets get all cliquey at work to bug the hell out of everyone else. (That was sarcasm.)

We got back to the office a little bit after 2:00, and everyone was gone. The door was locked, the alarm was set, and everything. Odd. Ruby, River and I went back to work. About an hour later, a couple of other people came back. I guess everyone else had gone out to lunch, and were out drinking. The people who came back went home. At 4:15, I went home. The people who had gone out drinking never came back.

Now, I realize that River, Ruby and I were gone for quite a while...but the sock drive stuff was company-related. And we at least came back! Sometimes, my job...hello, flakiness? It's kind of amazing that stuff gets done.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!