Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-10-14 - 5:42 p.m.

I stepped on a dead bird today.

I know. Ew!

It was quite possibly one of the most disgusting things ever. Parker and I had seen the bird when we were walking across the street to get lunch (and thus, avoided it). On the way back, though, we were talking and not paying as much attention, and all of the sudden I just heard a crunch sound.

Me: Oh my God, I didn't just...
Parker: You did.
Me (scraping shoe against sidewalk): Ew. Ew. Ew. Oh my God.
Parker: Are you gonna be okay?
Me: Oh God. Ew.
Parker: You're not gonna let go of this anytime soon, are you?

So now I have a disgusting bird experience that tops those poor little one-legged pigeons I used to see from time to time on the UCLA campus.

And in case you hadn't guessed my reaction yet:

EW!

I think I will be throwing out the shoes I wore today.

(And thank God they were closed-toed shoes....how much ickier would that experience have been if I had been wearing sandals. Ew ew ew.)

In other news, I hate packing. :-)

Have a good one!

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!