Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2002-10-15 - 7:03 p.m.

With the possible exceptions of Parker and Liana...

...every single solitary person I work with can jump up their own ass and die.

Policy change. My bonus is being cut by 90%. Due to the "economic climate."

Fuck them all.

Granted, the "economic climate" does kind of suck at the moment, but they've had three months since I brought the prospect to them to change the policy. They dangle the money in front of me for three months, sign the contracts, tell me I'm getting it, and then a week later say, "Oh, by the way, you're still getting a bonus, but it's nine thousand dollars less than we said it would be. And we're also giving the same bonus to your direct supervisor, even though she didn't do anything to deserve it other than at one point she had the foresight to hire you."

As I said, fuck them all.

(Not in a good mood at the moment--can you tell?)

-Diana

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!