Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-11-25 - 5:38 p.m.

Sweet Cable Modem

Today has been mightily productive.

I got up, showered, and then cleaned the bathroom. We're talkin' full-on scrub brush, Ajax, and bleach cleaning. Washed the bathmats. We'll see how long it stays clean. Jasmine isn't exactly the cleanest person in the universe, but since she's moving out in three weeks, I'm not going to let it bug me.

I also cleaned my room. Filed stuff. Changed my sheets and put a new quilt on my bed. Dusted. Put away all of the junk. The only thing left to do now is vaccuum, but since Holden was cutting holes in my wall earlier, I couldn't do that then.

And why, do you ask, was Holden cutting holes in my wall? Well, because he's re-wiring the house. And now, because of this, I have lovely lovely access to the very nice and very fast cable modem downstairs. He's also putting in a real TV cable jack and a real phone jack, so I won't have those stupid extension cables running through my closet anymore. This is cool.

This also means that I don't have to dial up and tie up the phone line to get online anymore, so I may be more in the mood to go online when I get home from work. Thus, more updates here. Yay.

(I was in Utah for Thanksgiving all of last week, which is why I didn't update then. More on that some other time, though.)

Hope everyone had a lovely Thanksgiving, filled with turkey and pie!

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!