Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-11-26 - 10:57 p.m.

Happier Thoughts (or something)

My earlier annoyed entry focused on the bad. This one will be better.

I got a really nice email from Song today. She's a sweetie. She was actually bugging Orange to keep in better touch with me. So I replied to her email, and then tonight, I called Orange. We talked for almost two hours. It actually makes me miss Los Angeles. Well, not the Los Angeles part of Los Angeles, but the Orange and Trump and Nasa and Penguin and Silver part of Los Angeles.

Orange is a friend. Out of all the times he's pissed me off, at least he's never lied to me.

But I said happy thoughts, didn't I? I miss Orange, which makes me sad, but I'm having that warm fuzzy feeling of friendship and fondness for him, which is a nice thing.

Funny pathetic note for the evening: my dinner tonight consisted of a bowl of granola and a bottle of peach cider. I need to go grocery shopping very badly.

-Diana, signing off in a better mood than she did a few hours ago.

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!