Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-11-29 - 6:34 p.m.

One of those days...

Today was icky.

I spent the entire day staring at code.

Actually, I spent the entire day staring at code and trying to explain to Ebie that there are limits to what can be coded into a page.

In the end, she was happy. Of course, the thing that I did in the end to make her happy was the same thing that I'd done four hours earlier, but you know, whatever. Wonder why it was "bad" at 1:00 pm, but just "perfect" at 5:00 pm?

(And for the record, I'd still be there working on it if I agreed with her initial opinion that it wasn't good enough.)

The engineers better use the damn module, that's all I'm gonna say.

After all of that nonsense (going on 5:30, an hour after I was supposed to leave), I went over to the multimedia station to crop some photos from Kyoto that Joan sent me. A lot of them were really good, too. (Martine's jealous cuz there's a really good one of me talking to one of the engineers whom she has a crush on, and in the picture, the way we're walking and talking and looking at each other, it totally looks like we're flirting. Hehe.)

My intention was to email these to myself at home. Walking back over to my desk so that I could do this, I got caught on the keyboard tray from the other multimedia station. No one was at the computer, so I didn't expect the tray to be out. I ended up getting a huge bruise and tearing a huge rip in my trousers. My trousers which are practically brand new. And the rip is too high up for me to turn the pants into shorts, unless I want to dress like I a hoochie.

(Martine was amused by my use of the word "hoochie.")

So I need to go shopping.

Actually, I already knew that. Christmas shopping. I was hoping to get some done this week, but I ended up staying late every day because of the stupid module.

Hey...Ebie is off tomorrow...I've been working at least an extra hour every day this week...I'm salaried...maybe if there aren't any new emergencies, I can take off at 2:00 or something and try to get some shopping done before the malls get too psychotic.

Bah.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!