Diana's Diary

a vault of venting and
a mausoleum of musings
(not to mention,
an abode of alliteration)

today's travails
archive of angst
Diaryland Domicile

Leave me a note


2001-12-08 - 7:18 p.m.

I think I need to be elsewhere tonight.

Only one more week of Jasmine and her noisy, smelly, psycho-ness. The brother-in-law is here now, along with some other chick. Selena and Holden are at Sel's company holiday party. I'm in my room hiding from the crazy people (and from the smell--I do not understand how sometimes, a smell can linger in the hallway just from Jasmine walking through it).

Bordering on Too Much Information here, but I have a pet peeve that I need to get off my chest. Skip to the next paragraph if you're squeamish about womanly issues. Right. So. Ladies, if you use pads during your time of the month...for the love of all that is good and holy, wrap them up before you throw them away! Otherwise, it's just gross. And it smells. Icky. Pads come in those nifty little wrappers with the resealable tape for a reason. I put up with this nastiness for a year when I lived in the dorms, and again now, sharing the bathroom with Jasmine. Overall, does not help the overall "Jasmine stinks" issue. I mean, I hate to sound mean, but Oh My God. Personal hygiene is SO IMPORTANT.

Right. Rant over. I think they're playing with the dog. I hope they didn't shut the dog up in her room with them, because I need to take the dog out for a walk later tonight, and I sooooo do not want to have to knock on her door. We will have fun airing that room out once she leaves, I'm sure. Yick.

Basically, I need something to occupy myself for the next few hours. Bah.

-Diana, signing off

previous | next


2003-12-16 - Ow! My Nose!
2003-12-15 - 'Tis the Season...For Moving
2003-11-17 - Rush, Rush
2003-11-03 - Apartment Hunting Sucks
2003-10-22 - Apparently, "nauseated" is a good look for me.


about me - read my profile! read other DiaryLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!